Places To Turn For Help

Places To Turn For Help

Places to turn for help

From help with addiction and anxiety, to self-harm and suicide support, we’ve compiled a non-exhaustive list of places that you can turn to for specialist help.

Anxiety UK: http://www.anxietyuk.org.uk/

No Panic: http://www.nopanic.org.uk/

OCD Action: 0845 390 6232 ocdaction.org.uk Information and support for people with experience of OCD, and their friends, family and carers.

OCD-UK: 03332 127 890 ocduk.org A charity run by people with OCD who campaign and can help with local support group information.

Autism Independent UK: http://www.autismuk.com/

The National Autistic Society: http://www.autism.org.uk/

For information on suicide bereavement support, please visit our dedicated page here.

Child Bereavement Network: http://www.childhoodbereavementnetwork.org.uk

Child Bereavement UK: http://www.childbereavementuk.org/

Compassionate Friends: http://www.tcf.org.uk/

Cruse Bereavement Care: http://www.cruse.org.uk/

Grief Encounter: http://www.griefencounter.org.uk/young-people/

Hope Again – Cruse Bereavement for Children: https://www.hopeagain.org.uk/hope-again-about-us

Barnardos: http://www.barnardos.org.uk/

Cis’ters: http://cisters.org.uk/

Childline: http://www.childline.org.uk/

Help for Adult Victims of Child Abuse: www.havoca.org

Mankind: http://www.mankindcounselling.org.uk/

MOSAC: http://www.mosac.org.uk/

National Association for People Abused in Childhood: http://napac.org.uk/

National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children: https://www.nspcc.org.uk/

Stop it Now: www.stopitnow.org.uk

Survivors UK: https://www.survivorsuk.org

Pain UK: https://painuk.org/members/charities/

Pain Support: http://painsupport.co.uk/

Action on Pain: http://www.action-on-pain.co.uk/

Youth Access: http://www.youthaccess.org.uk/

British Association of Counselling and Psychotherapy: www.bacp.co.uk

British Association of Behavioural and Cognitive Psychotherapies: www.babcp.co.uk

Counselling Directory: www.counselling-directory.org.uk/

Joshua Nolan Foundation (Edinburgh only service): https://www.joshuanolanfoundation.org/

Charlie Waller Memorial trust: http://www.cwmt.org.uk/

Peer Support via Mind: https://www.mind.org.uk/

Recovery Letters: http://therecoveryletters.com/

Family Support Northern Ireland: https://www.familysupportni.gov.uk/

Hub of Hope: https://hubofhope.co.uk/

The Mix: http://www.themix.org.uk/

Nightline Association: http://nightline.ac.uk/

Young Minds: http://www.youngminds.org.uk/

Youth Access: www.youthaccess.org.uk

Public Health Agency Northern Ireland: https://www.publichealth.hscni.net/

Public Health Agency Norther Ireland: Young Person’s Guide to Mental Health

Public Health Agency Northern Ireland: Coronavirus Take 5

Mind: http://www.mind.org.uk/

Rethink: https://www.rethink.org/

SANE: http://www.sane.org.uk/

The Big White Wall: www.bigwhitewall.com

DocReady: https://www.docready.org

Minding Your Head (Northern Ireland): https://www.mindingyourhead.info/services

Voda.co (LGBTQIA+ mental wellness app): https://www.voda.co

The Association for Post Natal Illness: 020 7386 0868 apni.org Provides support to mothers with postnatal depression.

Birth trauma association: birthtraumaassociation.org.uk Support for women who have experienced traumatic childbirth, and their partners.

The Miscarriage Association: miscarriageassociation.org.uk Information and support for anyone affected by miscarriage.

Sands: sands.org.uk Stillbirth and neonatal death charity, providing information and support for anyone affected by these issues.

PANDAS: pandasfoundation.org.uk Information and support for anyone experiencing a mental health problem during or after pregnancy.

Beaumont Society: http://www.beaumontsociety.org.uk/

LBGT Foundation: https://lgbt.foundation/

LGBT Scotland: https://www.lgbthealth.org.uk/

Stonewall: http://www.stonewall.org.uk/ 

Support in Northern Ireland

The Rainbow Project: Home – Rainbow Project (rainbow-project.org)

SAIL – Supporting Families
Telephone – (028) 9532 0023
Email – info@sailni.com

GenderJam NI: GenderJam NI | CommunityN

HERe NI: HERe NI (wordpress.com)

James’ Place: free, life-saving therapy for suicidal men in London, the North East and the North West. http://jamesplace.org.uk/

Lifeline (Northern Ireland): https://www.lifelinehelpline.info/

Maytree: http://www.maytree.org.uk/

SOS (Silence of Suicide): https://sossilenceofsuicide.org/

ASSIST trauma care helpline: 0178 856 0800 assisttraumacare.org.uk Information and specialist help for people with PTSD and anyone supporting them.

Hearing Voices Network: http://www.hearing-voices.org/

Need Help?
Suggest Feedback
X