Suicide Prevention Training for Surrey

Suicide Prevention Training for Surrey
Use the links below to book onto an available training session.
Please note: While this training is fully funded and therefore free to you and your organisation, there is a massive impact on our provider and our targets if you book a place and then do not attend the course.  Please consider this when applying for places, and speak to your manager about prioritising your attendance on these courses.

To arrange ‘closed’ virtual or face-to-face SP-OTs and SP-EAKs for your organisation, please email englandsouth@papyrus-uk.org

SP-OT Online Sessions

SP-OT Suicide Prevention – Overview Tutorial. What EVERYONE needs to know.

This course is recommended for all staff within the school community including teaching and non-teaching staff. It is also open to clinical staff, primary mental health workers and other mental health service providers.

The key objectives are

  • To understand the prevalence and impact of suicide
  • To explore the language, and the challenges, when talking openly about suicide
  • To recognise the ‘signs’ that may indicate someone is having thoughts of suicide
  • To consider how we can all contribute to a suicide safer community.

SP-OT sessions are 90 minutes. All sessions will be held via Zoom unless otherwise stated.

Available Sessions

Thursday 2nd February

Monday 6th February

Wednesday 8th February

Thursday 9th February

Thursday 23rd February

Monday 27th February

Wednesday 1st March

Thursday 2nd March

Wednesday 8th March

Monday 13th March

Wednesday 15th March

Monday 20th March

Wednesday 29th March

Thursday 30th March

Tuesday 18th April

Thursday 20th April

Thursday 27th April

Tuesday 9th May

Thursday 11th May

Wednesday 17th May

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

4 – 5.30pm

4.30 – 6pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

4 – 5.30pm

3 – 5.30pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

4 – 5.30pm

3.30 – 5pm

3.30 – 5pm

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

 

SP-OT Parent and Carer Sessions

The below sessions are aimed at all parents and carers of young people in Surrey.

SP-OT sessions are 90 minutes. All sessions will be held via Zoom unless otherwise stated.

Available Sessions

Wednesday 22nd February

Monday 6th March

10 – 11.30am

4 – 5.30pm

Click here to register

Click here to register

SP-EAK Online Sessions

SP-EAK Suicide Prevention – Explore, Ask, Keep-Safe. An introduction to suicide prevention skills.

This course is recommended for those who have explicit responsibility for the mental health and emotional wellbeing of pupils, including medical staff, Heads of Year, form tutors, wellbeing teams, SENDCos and Chaplains. It is also open to clinical staff, primary mental health workers and other mental health service providers.

The key objectives are

  • To consider the attitudes, myths and stigma that surround suicide.
  • To recognise and explore the ‘signs’ that may indicate someone is having thoughts of suicide.
  • To encourage an open, safe and sensitive conversation about suicide with a person having thoughts of suicide.
  • To support a safety plan with someone thinking of suicide.

SP-EAK sessions are 3 hours and 30 minutes. All sessions will be held via Zoom unless otherwise stated.

Available Sessions

Tuesday 21st February

Thursday 16th March

Friday 24th March

Monday 24th April

Thursday 4th May

Monday 22nd May

1.30 – 5pm

3 – 6.30pm

9.30 – 1pm

1.30 – 5pm

3 – 6.30pm

1.30 – 5pm

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

Click here to register

SP-EAK Parent and Carer Sessions

The below sessions are aimed at all parents and carers of young people in Surrey.

SP-EAK sessions are 3 hours and 30 minutes. All sessions will be held via Zoom unless otherwise stated.

Available Sessions

Thursday 23rd March 3 – 6.30pm Click here to register
Need Help?
Suggest Feedback
X